Marie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/10/2018 - 14/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I live in Paris and enjoy a getaway whenever I can. Last year I took a sabbatical year to travel around Asia. I did a lot of farming, taught a little English, took care of a bunch of animals, learned topiary, helped in a guesthouse, painted murals, made recycled furniture, chanted in a shaolin temple... and made friends.
    During this trip I also started practicing meditation, and hope to learn more about it.
    Back home I work in subtitling and graduated in English and Spanish. I also studied Russian for a while. Now I'm trying to learn Mandarin...
    I have a rather quiet personality, but I love team work and playing games.
    I love art, beauty, flowers and cats...
    Marie

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach French.
    I used to work as a waitress.
    I pay attention to details.
    I like to brainstorm and think of the best way to do something before I start.
    I like challenges.
    I'm attracted to anything experimental.
    Recently I discovered I could paint !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I am curious about a lot of things, I enjoy discovering new worlds.
    I come from a large family and grew up in the countryside.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm lactose intolerant. But I can take pills.

Photos

My Photo Album

With my fellow volunteer Ploy. Japan, 2017.
Organic farming in Hokkaido. Japan, 2017.
With "Goguma", in his ecovillage. South Korea, 2017.
My first attempt at making pizza dough! South Korea, 2017.
In Gochang, South Korea, 2017.
My golden Thai-style jellyfish isn't finished yet on this picture... China, 2018.
After releasing fish from the market into the river. A Buddhist ceremony called "fang sheng". China, 2018.
For a year-of-the-dog exhibition with Biji-Biji. Malaysia, 2018.
My second stay at Little Poems Community. China, 2018.

Feedback