Shannon

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/12/2019


  • Description

    I am eager to gain knowledge about permaculture, living a more sustainable lifestyle, eco friendly structures and tiny homes.

    I have done two workaways at hostels in Newfoundland where I helped with housekeeping and front desk. I loved the community of meeting so many other travellers and workawayers during my time there. I then lived in Yukon and Alberta where I worked housekeeping at hotels. I've recently completed barista training and look forward to learning more skills & technique in latte/ coffee art pouring. Before living in Canada I worked for 6 years in aged care in Central Queensland, where I'm originally from.

    I enjoy cooking, baking, reading books, watching movies/ telly and love a good conversation. I also enjoy hiking, camping and have a slight creative streak in me: painting, printmaking and most recently ceramics.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Housekeeping, Front Desk, Tourism, Cooking, Barista

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Moose out the back of the hostel in Newfoundland
One of the hostels I helped out at in Newfoundland
Cardboard boat race in Newfoundland
Friends and fellow workawayers in Newfoundland
the local beach in Trinity East, Newfoundland
Midnight sun Dawson City, Yukon
Dawson City, Yukon
Printmaking in St John's, Newfoundland
Hiking Tombstone Park, Yukon
Signal Hill trail: St John's, Newfoundland
View of St John's, Newfoundland
View of St John's, Newfoundland
Favourite view from home in Central Queensland

Feedback