Maike & Josefine

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,
    my name is Josefine, I am 18 years old and i just graduated from high school. I intend on doing a gap year before I start studying to become a math and art teacher. And this is the reason why I became a member here at workaway! In this time I want to experience and learn new things as much as possible. I am a scoutleader, so I would say that I am skilled but of couse i don't know everything:) With scouting there comes, of couse, a big love for nature but also a strong sense for teamworking.

    And then there's me: Maike. Josefine and I know each other from school and now we are ready to experience something else than "how to write a poem analysis". I have no specific expectationes concerning the work, thus I'm open and grateful for every kind of experience. I have no problem with physically demanding work, quite the opposite I rather like it.

    Together we walked a part of the hiking trail “Kungsleden” in the north of Sweden. Now, after our hike, we want to stay a while longer here. So actually, we are searching for a place to stay quite urgently. If you need help, we can be at your place very soon as we just need to catch the next bus or train...

    You should be informed that Josefine is a non vegetarian, but I (Maike) prefer to eat vegetarian, means that I only eat meat if there is really no alternative. Eating eggs and dairy is no problem for me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Team-minded, but also autonomous. Both of us have experiences with childcare. We really like to work hard, so physically demanding work is no problem.

  • Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback