Sean_Larissa

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2017 - 14/03/2017


  • Description

    Heya

    It's been 6 years since I last had my first WorkAway experience. I was 22 at the time and travelling with my now fiancé around Europe. During this trip we had the most incredible experiences working on a self sustainable farm in Germany for 3 months, 2 months in Mallorca and then another month in Turkey working at a guest house. Since then I have returned to Melbourne (AUS). I have been working hard at my career and studying part time to complete my MBA. After a busy and intense couple of years, its now time to explore again and have some more incredible life experiences.

    I will be on my own this time after leaving my partner Sean from our month long honey moon in Sri Lanka. I am currently studying to become a Meditation teacher back in Melbourne. I'm fascinated by how the mind works and how we can make positive impacts on both our lives and others by being more connected with the now. I want this work away experience to help deepen my knowledge of this area, to understand new ways of living and to meet as always incredible people.

    What else is there to me... I love people, animals, getting my hards dirty. I volunteer (when i'm not working and studying), teaching new migrants english. This has been a really special experience learning more about these peoples experiences in getting to Australia.

    Im really excited to be throwing myself into the world of the unknown again and hopefully having another fantastic work away experience, I can't wait to see what the next year will bring :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Mediation - training to become a meditation teach before I start my travels

    Marketing - i've worked in marketing for 6 years so can help in this area + other business skills e.g. budgeting, business plans

    General Hospitality - Before I went in to the corporate world I worked in hospitality and love good customer service!

    Teaching - currently tutor new migrants english

    Baby Sitting - baby sat children from ages 6 months to 13

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    No dietary requirements, love all food
    Clean will not create more of a mess
    Love the outdoors

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      0

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback