Sean

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/02/2019 - 31/03/2019


  • Description

    Hey there!

    I'm Sean. 22 years old. I'm a recent college graduate living in Tallahassee, Florida. I have a dual degree in English and French. I have lived the United States and Florida for most of my life. I grew up by the sea and had always wanted to travel abroad, something I recently had the extraordinary pleasure of doing before I graduated.

    I try to think of myself as a cultural sponge and remain open to trying new things and new experiences. I adore all kinds of art, particularly music, literature and film. Animals (cats, dogs, you name it!) have always been in my life, as has my appreciation for nature (I love a good walk) and the Earth we inhabit together.

    As you can imagine, I am extremely eager to polish my French speaking! I'm willing to work on farms and do any kind of work for anyone. I like to think I have no boundaries with what I'll take and consider myself flexible and able bodied when it comes to any work. I'm hungry for life experience, hoping to learn something new to become a better person!
    I'm ready to get out there and see what the world gives me in return!

    IF there is anything I should be honest about, I am an occasional smoker. However, it is quite limited (in quantity) to social events with my friends and not so much in my daily routine. If I do it, I try to be conscientious, discreet and as polite as I possibly can be about it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    .I do not mind working with my hands and trying out a new skill. I try to exercise when I can I do consider myself to be in good shape. I have the confidence that I'll be able to manage any manual labor task thrown at me.
    .Aside from English, I am conversational in French but I'd like to improve it even more to become closer to fluent.
    .I have some experience shadowing teachers and with the education field. I'll be more than happy to teach English or anything like that if needed! If you're looking for a deeper understanding (not rudimentary) of the English language, I can help with various translations and explanations with idioms and so forth!
    .I love cooking! I have a real passion for food and particularly enjoy the self satisfaction of making something as well as being about to share it. I wouldn't mind sharing or trading recipes!
    .I've played guitar and sang in choir for school. I have a deep love of music and could help with anything with the guitar!

  • Languages spoken

    English and French!

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback