Sara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Sara, 28 years old, and currently working as a research assistant. However, i am very unhappy with that position and am therefore in a phase of reorientation.
    Life was pretty tense and stressful during the last months, and so i decided to use this summer to take a break, get away from familiar surroundings and make up my mind about my next steps.
    Besides my work at University, i am an avid reader and an aspiring writer; i also love being outdoors and in nature. I have a (very) large family i spend a lot of time with. As there are a lot of children in our family, i am "constantly" babysitting (siblings, nephews and nieces, the neighbour's children...) and loving it! I am very good with kids and have the best time playing with them and caring for them (see the pictures attached ;)). I also love to cook and have experimented a lot with vegan and vegetarian cooking. I like to eat vegan, and environmental issues are very important to me. The same goes for social issues: I am very passionate when it comes to social justice.
    I am a very sociable, easy-going person and known to be very empathetic. However, i do need some time for myself, for reading, writing, thinking. I would be extremely thankful for hosts who can accept my need for being alone from time to time.
    I am looking for a workaway-experience in Germany, preferably in the South, somewhere remote and in natural surroundings. I want to use this experience to de-stress, but also want to combine my stay with meaningful work. This could be anything from building to working with tourists, as long as my work is put to good use. I am looking for a place where i can stay for several weeks during August and September.

    I am looking forward to meeting you!
    xxx Sara

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Skills i am most experienced with are babysitting/childcare, cooking vegan (vegetarian) meals, cleaning and helping around the house. I am also very sociable and any work that has to do with communicating should fit me as well.
    I also have some experience renovating, as i have moved quite a bit myself and have helped friends and family with their homes. The same goes for gardening!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a tiny bit of French

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian, eating vegan most of the time.

Photos

visiting a girl's school in Java, Indonesia

Feedback