Rosie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a positive and conciencious 27 year old woman with a passion for travel.
    On my travels I have worked in many different roles in both cities and remote locations. A few years ago I spent four months on a cattle station in the Australian Outback caring for livestock, cleaning and acting as camp cook preparing four meals a day for up to fifteen hungry cowboys! Soon after I spent a month in rural Portugal helping to harvest olives and carrying out general farm duties.
    Last year I spent 10 months travelling and volunteering my way through central and South America. I started my journey in Costa Rica working for a turtle conservation project for two months as a vegetarian cook at the beginning of July. I also helped with cleaning and welcoming volunteers and with protecting the turtles. After this I travelled to Panama and helped out a couple on their farm by cooking, cutting down and preparing cacao for the chocolate making process. I also painted some signs for their jungle cafe and helped to look after their adorable one year old baby.
    I am physically capable and keen to get stuck in to any manual labor that is required as well as any other jobs, helping around the home, cooking etc. I have a wide range of skills and love to take on new challenges to improve them. I find it easy to get along with people from all walks of life and have made many lasting friendships during my travels around South East Asia, Australia and South America. I am fun loving and enjoy working as part of a team. I am hoping that through work away I will get the opportunity to experience some amazing new things, meet some great people and learn to live like a local.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, animal care, baby sitting, cooking, cleaning, decorating/painting, english degree- teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I have a driving license.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Flaviablenkinsopp


Photos

Feedback