Rosanna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/10/2017 - 30/06/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Rosanna, I'm a CELTA qualified TEFL teacher (for teenagers and adults) and a graduate of English Literature with Creative Writing. Recently I was lucky enough to visit a friend in Norway and volunteer on her family's sheep farm, helping shepherd on the mountains. The beauty of the fjords and the lovely, welcoming families who I stayed with opened my eyes to the wonders to be found in other countries, and inspired me to travel as much as I possibly can. I have also spent 3 months volunteering in a community in Egypt, making crafts, helping in the kitchens and farm, and learning a little Arabic! My desire to travel has also inspired me with a deep desire to learn different languages, as I want to be able to communicate with people all over the globe, and immerse myself in different cultures.

    I have previously used Workaway to volunteer in Italy - volunteering for one week with a family, gardening and helping make crafts, and another week with a lovely woman in her remote country house, helping and learning a little about permaculture. Both of these experiences were extremely positive and I can't wait to experience more!

    As an English language teacher, I believe being a learner of other languages will help me to one day become a better teacher. I am happy to teach lessons and help with language practice but i'm equally happy to do other tasks. I love to learn new things!

    I am a cheerful, easy-going, hard-working team player, in or out of doors. Although I only have some, not a lot of experience in farming or gardening, I am physically healthy and more than willing to learn.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, cleaning, childcare, basic IT, excellent written and spoken English - I am a CELTA qualified TEFL teacher so can help with language practice and proof-reading. I have some experience mountain shepherding and working on a sheep farm in Norway. Some musical knowledge too: I am learning piano and guitar. I have experience and am confident engaging with the public, so can help with tourists.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Emily2016


Photos

Feedback