Richard & Paulina

From: Germany & Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2018 - 31/10/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    786

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    A few years ago i decided to quit my job and try out backpacking, destination Australia. I had never traveled to another country alone before let alone the other side of the world, so i wasn't sure what to expect. Fast forward 2 years, I've been to Asia, South America and traveled through Europe, I had the bug. I wanted to see the world. I fell in love with traveling. Meeting people from all over the world, learning new cultures, new skills, seeing the world, its addictive. I met Paulina in Germany and we decided to travel Africa together and we wanted to do something different so we decided to cycle through Africa. We have never previously done any sort of volunteer work so we want to try this. It is intriguing . We think its a very good way to learn about peoples daily lives and a great way to learn about their culture. We chose Africa specifically this time because we want to help. There are many people, children and animals that need help. We want to do our part and try to help as much as possibly, whether its teaching English, Spanish, Handcraft, Building schools, houses, helping out in animal rescue shelters, anything. We are open mined and willing to try anything. It brings us so much joy and happiness when we see that we are helping somebody and making their lives a little easier. We believe that if we can help even only 1 child have a better future then what more can we ask for. It would be the most amazing feeling.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in bars and restaurants. I also managed to acquire licenses for a fork lift, reach truck, clamp truck, scissor lift and a ride on pallet truck. In Australia i done many different jobs such as fruit picking, vegetable picking, flower picking/planting and worked in a tree nursery. Also i learnt how to set up a vineyard. I have done the following, Planting, Posting, Nailing and Irrigation.

    Paulina worked in tourism in Chile, her duties were not only customer service but also administration, trekking guide, cleaning, helping keep a hotel in working order when the boss wasn't there. In Africa she had a private class where she taught a group of 15 people, male and female how to make macrame and other types of handcraft.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    32 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Fkenny12


Photos

Feedback