Reamey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Everyone!

    My name is Reamey. I love exploring different countries and experiencing cultures that are foreign to me. I've been to some really amazing places over the last year and I want to keep traveling as much as I can in the future.

    When I'm living in the US, I mainly work in restaurants and hospitality. I have my Bachelor's degree in Hospitality Management and a 2 year degree in Culinary Arts. I would love to find a Workaway position that utilizes my current skills and experience in these areas. I am extremely hard-working and exceptionally dependable. I pride myself on being responsible for any task I am assigned and value my personal, good reputation very highly. I put 100% effort into everything that I do regardless of whether it's a hobby, work, or a volunteer program.

    Besides hospitality experience, I have a great deal of other skills. I spent 8 years working with and riding horses and caring for my own pets as well as others'. I have traveled to 25 different countries including a year volunteering in Ghana, Africa where I taught school in an orphanage.

    My ideal type of Workaway would be working on an organic farm where I can learn about wine and making olive oil. I really, really want to help with a grape harvest this fall. I am a very quick learner and I'm open to a great many other types of work. If you can teach me a specialized skill, I'm certain I can learn it.

    When it comes to working, I'm very professional, yet up-beat, happy, and very energetic as well. People say I'm "always smiling". I think that's a pretty good way to be remembered.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I have 7 years experience working in a variety of restaurant positions. I can cook, clean, serve, bartend, work with guests, and calculate basic costs associated with running a food/beverage establishment.

    I have more than 10 years experience working in positions requiring excellent customer service skills. I am extremely good with people and can offer stellar customer service to all guests as well as working very well with all others involved.

    I worked on horse farms for 7 years growing up. I can ride, do some basic training, and know a lot about the general care of horses.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    For this particular trip I have 1 girlfriend traveling with me as well as my husband. We are all willing and ready to work and learn as much as you are willing to teach us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback