Rafal & Natalia

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2017 - 10/12/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    656


  • Description

    Hello! We are Rafal and Natalia. We're married couple from Poland. We're going to travel around South America, starting in March, 2017.

    We are aged 25 and 26 and we both graduated from the University of Economics in Wroclaw, Poland. We speak english and german, and recently we started learning spanish.

    We love travelling (obviously), board games, billiards, hitchhiking, squash and skiing. Natalia loves cooking and baking, Rafal loves its results ;)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Most recently we were volunteering (and still are, until November 2017) in a hostel in Riohacha, Colombia. We worked at the reception (both morning, afternoon and evening-night shifts) and were responsible for welcoming guests, managing reservations and operating in BananaDesk system. We were also helping in cleaning and maintening the hostel (doing laundry, watering plants, keeping the kitchen clean, selling alcohol, doing shopping), helping guests with their travelling plans in La Guajira region and explaining tours.

    In June-August 2017, we volunteered in a hostel in Mancora, Peru. We were painting the hostel and furniture and were responsible for maintenance (welcoming guests, making sure the kitchen is clean and fully equipped).

    In April-May, 2017, we worked in Coroico, Bolivia, in a Hostel. We were responsible for check-in and out, cleaning, washing, helping tourists, selling at the bar, doing shopping. We have also built a bamboo fence and a terrace :)

    In April 2017, in Caacupe, Paraguay, we were helping in the garden and in the woods, but also cooking and cleaning.

    We were also volunteering in Cunha, Brazil in March, 2017, where we were cooking, racking, painting, cleaning and helping in the garden.

    We were also working in warehouses in Netherlands, Natalia as an au-pair in Germany and France, we were both renovating houses in Norway and Rafal worked on a construction site.

    In our 'normal life' we were both working in big corporations- in finance (Rafal) and HR (Natalia) departments.

    We can help you with manual works, like renovations, painting, farm work, house duties including cleaning, cooking etc, administration and basic IT-related work, taking care of your children and/or animals and more! We can also cook some polish dish for you! We're open to new roles, so please let us know what else can we do for you! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Polish (native), english and german (advanced), spanish (very beginner)

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback