Carl & Heike

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Finland, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Russia, Uzbekistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 03/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    201

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a married couple, Charlie (51, Architect) and Heike (50, social worker). We love the nature and the animals and we are curious about other countries, their people and their culture.
    At the moment we are on a 1,5 years sabbatical journey. We travel trough Europe and Central Asia to Mongolia and back. In between we like to work as volunteers, because in our opinion it's the best way to get to know the culture of a country through their people who are living there!
    We travel together with our 10years old female dog. She has medium size, is well educated (she is trained as a rescue dog) and she is also used to wait up to 5 or 4 hours a day, when we work.
    We already worked together as volunteers 2012 in Wales on a small holding and this year (2017) in november in Turkey at the Blacksea Coast we helped on a organic farm.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We know a lot about gardening and animal care, because we also have an own small property in Germany, where we grow our vegetables and plants and we have chicken, ducks, fishes, cats and a dog. We renovated our own small farm house, so we also have some experience in painting, plastering, tiling and so on. Furtheron Heike created our travel-blog (seidenstrasse-plus.com) for our families and friends on her own, so she also gathered some skills with internet, website-design etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch, English, French

  • Age

    53 & 52

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    We are travelling with our own car (Landrover Defender) and a foldable caravan. If you have a place where we can put our small caravan and you can provide us electricity and a toilet&shower, we wouldn't need any other accomodation. This can also be a good solution because of our dog, that she do not disturb other guests or volunteers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Heike is allergic against bee-poison

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback