Patrick

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/03/2019 - 23/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I will be traveling in Germany this Spring, starting in mid March. I have had many different jobs, but most recently I worked on a commercial fishing boat catching Salmon. Before that I worked managing the bulk foods department at an Organic and Natural foods store. I love traveling, and I spent seven months in 2017 traveling around Central and South America. While I was there I did a couple of work exchanges at different hostels, which were some of the best experiences of the trip. This Fall I lived in Vancouver, British Columbia. Where I had a wonderful work exchange experience helping my host with her garden and yard work. I have spent the past two months touring through Cuba, and brushing up on my Spanish. I love meeting new people, learning, and having new experiences. My hobbies include vegetable gardening, running, yoga, working on my podcast, and backpacking.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience gardening and doing landscaping, as well as trail maintenance and some construction. I have also worked in sales, customer service, and hospitality, so I love working with people. I have done several different types of work exchanges from hospitality at a hostel, yard work and gardening at a women's home, labor and cleaning at another hostel, and working with children at a NGO.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a small amount of Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am looking for a longer term work exchange that would last for at least one month or preferably two in Berlin, Germany.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback