Olivia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 31/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    366


  • Description

    Hello, my name is Olivia! I am currently a student at the University of Toronto, studying Latin American Studies, Political Science and Spanish! I love to travel and experience new cultures and I am always willing to learn!
    Before moving to Toronto I lived on a small farm with horses, and I also worked on some neighbouring farms helping with horses and other animals. I also worked in a tourism information office for about a year and a half, so I am very familiar working with tourists and people! I am no stranger to hard work, and I always make sure a task is done to the best of my abilities!

    I am very interested in working and travelling in Latin America, I love the culture, the history, it is even one of my majors in my university studies! This summer I have the opportunity to study for one month in Ecuador and I would really love to extend my time in that area to really experience the culture and the people! I really enjoy hiking, surfing and anything to do with the outdoors!

    I have also volunteered at two hostels, one for just over a month in Seville Spain and the other for just a couple weeks in Bratislava Slovakia! I loved the atmosphere and the work environment and mostly i enjoyed making sure everyone had a great adventure!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I lived on a farm for 10 years, so this gave me lots of skills with animals and physical work. I have no problems with cleaning out a horses stall, chopping kindling, or anything outdoors!
    I also have lots of experience working with tourists, since i worked at a tourism information office, and also in two hostels. I have basic knowledge of french and italian and I am currently studying Spanish as part of my university degree and will hopefully be at a very functional level by the summertime!
    I am a fast learner, motivated and try to always do the best I can!

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish, Some French, Some Italian

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Travelling throughout the summer months, mostly from May-August. I've done two workaways working at hostels, one in Spain and the other in Slovakia, love the atmosphere and really looking to do it again! I'm hoping to be in South America mainly in Ecuador and Peru because i will hopefully already be in the area because of my university studies!
    I love to work with people and especially travellers, sharing awesome travel stories and I love to share experiences!
    Latin America has always been a region that has fascinated me so I have decided to dedicate my studies to it! But i can only learn so much through books and lectures, I want to really experience the culture and the people! Though I will be travelling throughout Ecuador for an ecology course I would really like to stay in one place for a month or two so that I can really get to know it beyond the tourist attractions!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback