Nikita

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/02/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    236

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello ! Kia ora !

    I'm Nikita, 28 years old, and I'm a travel addict from Britanny in France (Europe).

    Not staying in the same place for more than a year, I’ve gotten used to living out of my backpack with many families.

    Indeed, since 10 years my studies and my summer jobs allowed me to live and travel in different regions in France and Europe before leaving my country for Martinique, french island of the Caribbean Ocean.

    This year was a huge click. I fell in love with island life. Rainforest hikes, inland canyoning, snorkeling, wildlife watching, kayaking, surfing and boating were now weekly activities. I really enjoyed this feeling of being far away and disconnected from everything.

    The next year, not wishing to return to France, I decided to study on another island near Madagascar (South Africa) where I made a memoir on sustainable development. Then I finished my year in Canada for a communication internship with a coastal regional park.

    My studies in communication ends, I went to volunteer for five months in Scotland (UK) to improve my English. These six experiences totally immersed in local families were really enriching, and reinforced me in my desire to go to New Zealand.

    Now in New Zealand for 6 months, I'm already doing research on the South Pacific islands that attract me hugely! I would like to start with Samoa and if possible then go to Vanuatu ..

    Looking forward to your response,

    Nikita

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    COMMUNICATION
    Graduate in Communication, I can help you for social media / blog wordpress / event / photography

    COOKING
    Like 90% of French people, I love to eat so I love to cook !

    ANIMALS
    I growed with cats and dogs and I can't live without them, so to take care of yours will be a great pleasure !
    Plus, one of my goal is to work with wild animals (elephant/ monkey/ kangourou) in an sanctuary.

    HOME
    Clean, tidy, organize, reorgansier, decorate is not a problem for me.

    CHILDREN
    Afters years of summers jobs experiences, I'm comfortable with them.

    DIY & GARDEN
    I don't have any specials skills for DIY but I'm curious to learn and motivated.
    After picking, prunning and thinning season of tomato, cherry and kiwifruit I begin used to work with fruits and trees.

    ECOLOGY & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
    Anything around this subjects interests me too (ecological construction, permaculture, self-sufficiency ...)

    + I would like to practise more yoga, and learn how to make honney...

  • Languages spoken

    I speak french, english and spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

gabbyg


Photos

Feedback