Nicole

From: Malaysia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2018 - 14/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    547

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a 38 yo Malaysian Chinese woman living in Kuala Lumpur.

    People usually know Kuala Lumpur as the CBD, Petronas Twin Tower, KL Tower and not too long ago, replacing our previous government who had been in power but was unfit to contribute to the growth of Malaysia.

    Kuala Lumpur (or KL in short) is historically rich and beautiful as well. If you wished to visit, feel free to reach out and I'll be happy to share more.

    As Malaysia (I believe) have over 30 ethnics co-existing together; we are culturally rich as well; though it might be disappearing due to lack of cultural preservation.

    Though I'm a city dweller but I'm more appreciative of slow life :

    1) strolling / hiking amidst nature

    2) enjoying waterfalls, rivers, beaches, sunrise, sunset, moon and stars

    3) appreciate and impressed by old buildings, heritage, art & culture

    4) savouring food and the beauty of it's creation and meaning

    5) building and observing human relations

    My motto in life is learning never stops and 1 good person can really change the world.

    As long as you're willing to teach (good things), I'm always ready to learn.

    I'm usually a chatterbox and happy most times. So making new friends every time I travel is guaranteed and I enjoyed it very much.

    Besides enjoying the above, it gives me absolute pleasure and little happiness in life whenever & wherever I see love in the air or PDAs amongst people.

    Those makes me fuzzy inside ^^

    I'm writing about my working holiday experience here : https://womenteteatete.wordpress.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an enthusiastic learner and happy to contribute where needed.

    Coming from a call centre environment i usually handle cases in a calm and patient manner.

    Besides having experiences working in call centre, I was in administration as well so tend to be organised with documentations and inventory.

  • Languages spoken

    English & Bahasa Melayu fluently, some Cantonese, Mandarin and Korean. I could understand a little Bahasa Indonesia, Japanese and Spanish as well.

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Malaysia

  • What else ...

    I may not have much knowledge or skilled in any special labour but I'm always happy to learn and contribute.

    I'm very interested in Korean language, food and Korean history.

    I deeply admire 세종대왕 and he's my idol. 1 day I wished I'd be able to admire 훈민정음 in person.

    I especially love the tranquillity and greenery in South Korea every time i visit.

    As I love reading (yet to read any Korean literature), my favourites have got to be Louisa May Alcot's Little Women, Enid Blyton's books, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Homes, Charles Dicken's Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol & A Tale of Two Cities, Mark Twain's The Adventures of Tom Sawyer & Adventures of Huckleberry Finn.

    This is my 1st time signing up as a workawayer and volunteering my time/labour in exchange of accommodation & meal because I'm really interested in experiencing the different ways of travelling.

    I'm always happy to discover what life lessons or inspirations i can gain from others to help continue my growth as citizen of the world.

    Hopefully you'll consider including me into your project / venture so I'll be able to contribute what I know and if I don't, am always happy & grateful for the lessons so I can contribute and do my very best too :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm allergic to cigarette smoke, most alcohol and dairy products

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback