Natallya

From: Belarus

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hey! I'm Natalia and besides being an artist/writer/animator, I'm addicted to traveling.
    It all started in 2014 with a rural development project in Spain. Right there, while building pig houses in a mountain village, I fell in love with volunteering, getting to know people and their ideas, taking on challenges and learning new skills. It felt like instead of being just another tourist I can dive deep into the culture, breathe in the views and values of people around me.
    For a few years I kept volunteering at NGOs and charity organisations in what now seems like a whole bunch of places. I helped preparing wine festivals in Serbia, taught English in Vietnam, planted veggies on an organic farm in Sri Lanka, harvested tangerines in China, took care of kids in an Indian orphanage and eventually spent half a year in Iceland as a team leader and a hostel manager.
    After that, I found this magical place, Workaway. Thanks to it, I painted many walls of Portugal and Indonesia and worked on a guesting farm in the middle of Israeli desert.
    So yep, that's why I'm here - to fall in love with the world one country at a time, to get stronger by working hard and helping others, and to find new homes and new friends all over the planet. Let me know if you wanna be one of them!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    If learning new skills is a skill, I'd love it to be my main skill. I'm always excited to do things I've never done before, and especially when it's work - I try my best to become good at it.

    I like challenging myself by doing physical work whenever there's an opportunity. I don't get much of it as an artist, so when at home I try to balance it out by hiking in the forest for hours.

    Then, of course, I'd love to help you with painting! I've been doing it my entire life, and while travelling I'm happy to leave pieces of my imagination around the world. Often it results in fantastic experiences of painting on walls, furniture or whatever the hosts want to be painted, it's always a pleasure. According to people, I'm really good at any work that involves being creative.

    I enjoy working with people, so I can help with tourists, students, kids or any social projects and events. I also love animals, I don't have that much experience taking care of them but I'd like to learn more about it.

    I absolutely love cooking. I've been told that I should open my own restaurant which's quite an exaggeration, but still.

    I can teach English or Russian.

    I'm a good writer, I studied graphic design and I have some photography skills, so I can help with copywriting, web and social media projects.

    I'm responsible, flexible and easy to get along with. I believe that how you do anything is how you do everything, I learn fast and I put maximum effort in whatever I'm doing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian, Belarusian, basic French, currently learning Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Belarusian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

table, painted in India

Feedback