Oliver

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2018 - 04/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Ollie, a 20 year old male from the UK. I've just finished a month of travelling around Europe and decided I should learn a language properly! I'm currently on a gap year and I'm looking to spend 3-4 months in France as a workaway so I can practice the language and discover the French culture. I'm polite, well mannered and clean with a love for hard work and for getting involved in a project; in the past I've helped with basic construction, wood cutting/forestry, general maintenance, gardening and problem solving. I'm good with computers and am willing to teach anything that I can (e.g., Maths and Sciences for teens, English). I love doing sport and being outdoors - kayaking, cycling, hiking, you name it!

    Currently I'm on a Workaway in Brittany helping to build an eco house.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic construction/Building
    Gardening
    Wood cutting
    Problem solving
    Adaptable
    Manual labour

  • Languages spoken

    English, Little bit of French

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I'm very keen to learn French but currently my French is quite basic. I'm willing to get involved and I get on well with people. I have 2 younger sisters so get on well with children, however I'm not wanting to spend most of my time on looking after young children (under 5)

    I have a car which I'm using in Europe

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No!

    • Special dietary requirements
      No!

Feedback