Misty & Michel

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 01/03/2019


  • Description

    We are a couple, Misty (female 28yrs old) and Michel (male 32yrs old) together for almost 12 years. We vlog about our adventures and experience travelling SE Asia. We share a passion for travelling, nature and animals/wildlife. We love to experience the true and pure culture and country of the beaten track. We try to inspire people with our love for nature and everything it has to offer. We are both very outgoing, social and have good communication skills. We are looking forward to being part of your family and/or company, helping you out where we can and share stories, experiences and skills with you to help each other getting even better at what we do and love!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are vloggers, photographers, film makers, good with social media and markething. We recentely quit our fulltime jobs to follow our dreams, focus on vlogging and our social media and travel SE Asia. We can also provide our hosts with free oline markething (Facebook, Instagram, YouTube etc.) and photo's/ video footage for own use.

    Other skills/ work experience:
    - field sales/ accountmanagement
    - creating and maintaining website
    - monitoring social media
    - marketing/ advertisement
    - selling advertisements
    - first point of contact by Phone, mail and hostess role, reception, reservations, bookings, customer service
    - maintaining contact with clients and other external parties
    - telephone sales, especially group and individual arrangements to both consumers and companies
    - office management
    - facilities management (incl. purchasing, inventory management
    - project-besed work, like organizing dinnershows, anniversaries, cocktail parties, business meetings and other events
    - agenda management
    - secreterial duties
    - other administrative tasks such as mail handling and filing process
    - planning (personnel planning, timetable etc.)
    - HR: recruitment, posting jobs, conducting interviews, assesment interviews, personnel administration, keeping track on vacation day's
    - financial administration such as accounts receivable, payable, bank transactions, payroll, accounting, creating invoices and quotations
    - managing and training staff, delegating work to staff, managing their workload and output
    - writing reports and delivering presentations
    - all other activities within the organisation like checkout work, serving, kitchen and bar duties.
    - cleaning
    - babysitting
    - dancer/ magician's assistent (Misty)
    - computer skills (Pinnacle studio, Dreamweaver, Adobe Photoshop, Account view, Microsoft C5, Microsoft Office, Social Media)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, hoping to learn other laguages

  • Age

    29 & 32

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • What else ...

    We are looking for both volunteer work as paid jobs for short term as well as long term. We are open to help with any kind of activities, for example teaching English, walking dogs/ taking care of animals or kids, helping with tourists, sales, eco projects, helping out in hostels and resorts etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback