Melody

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 25/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    262

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Melody & i have a 4yo beautiful son named Zephyr. We live in Byron Bay, Australia. I am a nature and animal lover!! Working as a freelance photographer, shooting with mostly analog (35mm Film) i mostly shoot fashion images, but in a more natural sense rather than commercial. Before starting photography i had a clothing label for the last 10 years where i made everything myself, mostly by hand, hand embroidering and hand painting on the clothing sometimes, a lot of handiwork involved!

    I am a hard worker, physically & mentally, and if i was doing garden or outside work, my son is very happy to be outside in the garden watching me work, he is independent and an easy & beautiful natured child..

    For the last 2 years we, along with my partner brought an old 1968 school bus and renovated it into our home, which we have been living in on a farm, its been a beautiful experience looking after the land and has increased my curiosity to learn more about living sustainably.

    I have grown up in the Byron bay region living on various farms, and lots of rural properties, and have also raised Zephyr on beautiful properties as well. We adore all kinds of animals & are very comfortable with them and to be around animals is always a bonus for us. Zephyr attends an incredible Steiner/Waldorf school here and we love being able to connect with families who have an interest in an alternative vision in raising children.

    We love to be in nature and Zephyr is a very confident but calm child, he is very well behaved and adores being outside in nature, playing simply and engaging with other children or adults. He doesn't watch TV. We eat healthy, are vegetarian, but are non-judgemental if you eat meat yourself, that is fine we can eat the veggies and rice! :) We love music although we don't play anything properly :) but would always love to learn.

    Travelling for us, is an experience to get to know families and share our and their experiences and way of life, and defiantly of course to be able to help you out in what you are creating, and also learn and get to know your culture in the process.

    I would love to be keeping busy working on your project whether that be photographing something for you, gardening, natural building, farm chores or looking after animals, also of course child minding! I love being involved with anything creative, i can also design simple websites & am quite productive with business ideas which may be of help to you to further expand your project.

    We are open to opportunities!

    We would love to be welcomed into a calm, healthy & friendly household/family/farm & we hope to leave you with a happy heart and feeling enriched in this exchange experience!

    Things i would love to learn!! :

    Building from the earth
    Pottery
    Medicinal herbs
    Animal care
    Organic food production
    Dancing & music
    More about Steiner/Waldorf philosophy ~ Alternative child raising
    And So much more!!!

    This is my business accounts :
    Instagram account www.instagram.com/ontheroadwithmelody
    Website www.ontheroadwithmelody.com
    Facebook www.facebook.com/ontheroadwithmelody

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sewing (Machine or hand stitching)
    House Painting or other painting
    Many other art related skills, if i don't know already i would love to learn
    Web design
    Photography (Anaglog and digital)
    Social media marketing & other ways of marketing
    Gardening in general, i would love to learn more
    I am happy to try and help and learn any new skills
    Love to tell children stories & am happy to do any child care based upon Waldorf/Steiner/Natural play principles

  • Languages spoken

    English, Little bit of Spanish, Little bit of Portuguese ~ I would love to learn more!

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian & a healthy eater

Profile is connected to:

SiobhanandRiver


Photos

Feedback