Mélodie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2018 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! Hola! Salut! Ciao!

    My name is Mélodie and I am 24 years old. Right after my last exam, I boarded a plane to Quito where I started the worldtrip I had promised myself to do after my studies.

    Since then, I have been to the Galapagos where I got my open water diving licence (as well as obtained the Paris Bar), crossed to Columbia and learned kitesurfing, hiked numerous times, participated in different projects I liked, flew to Panama and crossed another border to Costa Rica where I have been for two weeks.

    You might wonder where I am going next. Well, the plan is to go all the way up to Mexico visiting each and every country on the way, living new experiences, acquiring new skills, meet new people, learn about the different cultures, and seeing beautiful and/or extraordinary places.

    I love everything related to nature, including but not restricted to HIKING. I want to learn about permaculture, self-sustainability and medicinal plants. One of my dream project is to build my own self-sustainable home and farm and live there. I have an extensive experience traveling (even before this world trip). I have been working in restaurants, a diving center and a kitesurfing school. I am versatile. Although from a big city (Paris) where I followed an intellectual path (law studies), I love nature and I am very good with manual work.

    If you like what you read and would like to know more, contact me, I am open to every opportunity. Life is an adventure!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can manage any task such as waitering, communication and media management, cooking I really like doing that), cashing, building furniture, taking care of animals, growing plants, or helping with kind of duty. As long as you take the time in the beginning to explain things to me, I pick up things very fast and once you've explained, you won't have to explain it again! I love learning new things. As I said in my description I am good with both intellectual and manual work.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native), English (fluent), Spanish (good), Italian (beginner), Mandarin (notions).

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything but try to eat healthy and organic when I can.

Photos

Feedback