Mehdi

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Bonjour, Hello, Hola,


    My name's Mehdi. I was born and raised in Morocco. At 17 years old, I left my family to start a new adventure in university of Ottawa in Canada. Recently, I graduated after 4 years of hard working, now I can say that I am a degree holder of Bachelor of Human Kinetic. Taking responsibility even at young age empowered my personality (doing all the home duties alone, working and studying and the same time … )

    During those years, I worked in different jobs (tree planting, animal care, cooking, casher, customer services, soccer coaching, camp counsellor, construction…), I had the chance to live in two different cultures (Morocco and Canada), and to visit many places in this beautiful world (Morocco, Canada, USA, France, Spain, Belgium, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Russia, Croatia, Turkey, Aruba and Mexico).

    My next step in my life is to do a backpack trip in Latin America for 4 month ( from January to May), that's why I took 2 spanish classes at the university. puedo decir que soy capaz tener un conversación totalement en español, pero necessito practicar en mi proximo viaje para poder decir un día que soy cuatrilingüe.

    Like I mentioned, I have a human kinetic degree (Sport Science), which shows how much I love being active during my days. I played a lot of sport during my childhood (soccer, volleyball, basketball, bodybuilding, tennis...), now I only play soccer and I'm trying to learn Skiing (It's so hard btw). I had a nutrition classes and I can help by developing nutrition health programs for everyone in needs.

    Reasons why I'm looking for a place to volunteer between January 2019 - May 2019 in Latin America:
    - Travelling and visiting new beautiful places
    - Improving my Spanish language (why not become a quadrilingual after this trip)
    - Making new friends around the world
    - Getting new experiences
    - Escaping the cold Canadian winter
    - HELPIIING, Helping, and helping as much as I can
    ...



    I know that I don't have any feedback left on my profil yet, my adventure will start in January 2019. I hope I’ll meet a lot of amazing people from Workaway around the world and working with you in your project :) .


    Looking forward to meeting you soon

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am from a beach city in Morocco, where everyone loves surfing. Unfortunately, I am not a professional, but I know how to keep balance on a board. I can say that I am talented with a soccer ball ...

  • Languages spoken

    english, french, arabic, basic spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Moroccan

  • What else ...

    The FUTURE belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their DREAMS

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback