Madeline & Quan

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brunei, Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Tibet, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/03/2017 - 07/03/2018


  • Description

    Madeline is from CA, USA and Quan is from Toronto, Canada. We have been living in Hong Kong for the past 7 years and now are traveling around Asia. Madeline worked in Hong Kong as an English teacher and loves working with kids. Quan loves animals and especially loves seeing them in their natural habitat. We both love the idea of getting to know more about a place by living locally!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Madeline has taught English as a foreign language (many children of different abilities/levels, ages 3-15) for 7 years, also loves cooking and doesn't mind cleaning and helping with chores/housework.
    Quan is handy around the house/ outdoors and can help with a lot of lifting/ building. Even if he doesn't know how to do something, he is a fast learner and loves to lend a hand for pretty much anything.
    Both of us love animals and would be happy working around them.

  • Languages spoken

    Both speak English, and Quan also speaks Cantonese

  • Age

    32 & 39

  • Nationality

    American & Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetarian, but we are flexible

Feedback