Fredrik

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2018 - 08/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    79

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm an adventure seeker who loves to see and explore new things and places. I have quit my job back home in Stockholm, Sweden, where I worked as a countertop measurement technician and decided to travel the world on a undetermined time together with my girlfriend Amanda. (AmandaEE here on workaway, we have linked profiles.)
    I'm a serviceminded, competitive and a calm person who always works hard for my goals. I like challenges and I always do my best no matter what the task is about.
    In September Amanda and I did our first workaway in Canada at an eco lodge outside of Montréal. It was also my very first workaway - it was an amazing experience and I quickly realised what a great opportunity this is to get memories for life.
    At the eco lodge I mainly did cleaning and maintaining, and when we had some time off we borrowed kayaks and explored the surroundings - it was in the middle of nowhere and all you could here was birds and waves, it was truly magical!
    I have played ice hockey since I was a small kid and now a days I spend my spare time skiing, fishing and hiking. Nature is someting that amazes me. I love sitting on a mountain top, enjoying the views - I never get tired of it. Travelling has always been part of my life and I have visited many countries in Europe, where Austria and Switzerland are my favourites with their fantastic mountains. I have also visited the USA and New Zeeland.
    I'm making this journey becuase I want to get away from the normal "big city life" and explore things in a way a tourist would never do. Amanda has been volunteering quite a lot before and she has always been telling me what an amazing experience it is, which I now can confirm.
    I hope to learn about your culture, explore the country, learn new things and bring memories back home that will stay for a lifetime.
    I look forward hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Back home in Sweden I have worked in a few different fields. I have worked in a grocery store, warehouse, office and as a countertop measurement technician which is my latest job. I can offer help in many kind of ways as I see myself as a handy and fast learning person. I love working with people and I'm used to meeting customers every day. I had a great responsibility at work which is something I enjoy. I also have certain computer skills. I'm organized and I like to keep things clean and in order.
    At my latest workaway, I worked as a housekeeper and also with general maintaining around the lodge.

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts and Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

AmandaEE


Photos

Feedback