Charlie & Olive

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    [We are currently in Oregon and headed north to Washington and then east through the northern states over the next few months]


    Hello! We are an adventurous couple from Florida on a trip across the United States. We wanted to spend some of our time traveling helping people achieve their goals or lending a helping hand to anyone who needs it. We both play a variety of instruments (Charlie kills it on saxophone) and love spending our free time being creative and collaborating with others. Charlie is very handy and soft-spoken. Olive is a great cook and pretty hilarious. We are two very hard working, driven people excited to help where we can. Thank you for reading.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are in good physical condition. Willing to tackle whatever jobs you can throw at us. We won't be complaining. If it something we don't know how to do, we will be eager to learn and get it done.

    I (Charlie) worked as a carpenter's apprentice for the past year doing remodeling jobs. Experience with tile, cabinets, built-ins, drywall, have worked on and built an outhouse, a deck and steps, a gate, fences, etc. Know my way around some standard farm tasks. (weeding, log splitting, installing barbed wire, and so forth). Light experience with poultry butchering. Have experience with a very wide range of animals. From cows, horses, goats, chickens, turkeys and pigs to camels to wolfdogs.

    I (Olive) have worked in the service industry for the past 5 years cooking in different restaurants in and around our home town (Daytona Beach). I also have experience with child care and animal care as well. I can help with tasks such as house work, yard work, typing or computer work, grocery shopping, cooking, farm work, gardening, painting/anything creative, or whatever else you need me to do! I'm a fast learner with a very positive attitude. The only thing I love more than meeting new people and new experiences is helping people.

    Charlie has experience setting up and writing newsletters/websites. We both love music and are equipped with the tools for video and music production that we'd love to use in artistic collaboration or for more utilitarian purposes. Would love to help you create an informational youtube video about your establishment, or just anything of that general nature.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little German

  • Age

    25 & 22

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Very, very easygoing & laidback, we do not require much and will be happy with whatever, yet still determined & industrious. No job left half done.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Charlie - Doesn't eat beef. Olive - None.

Photos

Kimi, the wolfdog

Feedback