Cédric

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 30/04/2019


  • Description

    Hello dear host !
    I hope you are doing good! Browsing the opportunities found on this site is very exciting. In order to have a lovely exchange, I understand the principle of giving great work while being lodged and nurrish. Learning is an important part of my life and being on a farm to found the base of my agricultural knowledge is very exciting for me. I thought about learning agriculture and eco projects in the city of Montreal, and I realised it is most valuable for the host and I to go out on farms, eco-habitats, and help great people while learning important methods.
    Through my studies in civil engineering, the environmental sphere was the most important one to me. As it is my work and wish to shape the environment of our , I believe that respecting the biospere is even more important while doing so. In September I get into a new college to now complete an Organic Production Legumiere Diploma. I am gratefull for the recent amazing experience I had with a community farmstay. The exchange opended my eyes to a way of life fullfiled with sens and care.
    I enjoy hiking, meaningfull exchanges, skiing, painting, watching birds, yoga. Cooking with my family is always source of good moments. I like to think these activities alouds me develop my listening capacity around humans and nature.
    For my well being, I need to connect with nature, to do so I walk my dog in a woodeed area near my house, I go hiking etc.
    Thank you for your time, I hope we get the chance to create great stuff togheter ! :)
    Cédric Paquette

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    During the last few summers I've spent a lots of time in the garden to help with: Planting, Thinning, Remove the weeds, Water the plants, Care for the henhouse, nurrish the pigs.
    During other projects, I learned how to install an outdoor shower, install a fusible panel connected to an electrical conversion panel that supplies 3 electrical outllets.I also builded a small wall made of large rocks assembled with clay.
    During my youth I grew up within a familial kindergarden. I am confortable interacting with kids, I like to stay playfull and have also worked as a daycamp animator.
    I have a great ability get back in order a messy place. I like to keep our living area clean.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Français, Learning Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I want to found a greenhouse company within a community in needs and bring sustainable methods through the proccess (like the Walter-Stewart green house project in Montreal). Another of my mission is to find great loving partners during my studies in organic production legumiere or my travels and co-create an harmonius farm shaped in permaculture and bio-intesive practices.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am lucky to not be allergic to aything.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I like vegan and meat at a reasonnable frequency.

Photos

Last Day at College in Montreal, Construction Diploma graduated
Lovely friends met on Salt Spring Island farmstay
Fullford Harbour, Salt Spring Island

Feedback