Max & Marissa

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 31/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Workaway!

    Marissa and I have been living and working in Southwest Florida for the past two years and although it's been nice, we are restless and ready for something new. Our short-term plan is to take some time off from working to explore the US. We both like meeting new people and learning new things so we are excited to try Workaway.

    A little bit about us:

    Marissa likes listening to fringy podcasts about historical things and language, attending renaissance fairs, and going on hikes to forage for wild mushrooms (although she can't really do that in Florida). She is excited by the opportunity to talk about tea, illustration, or foreign places.

    I enjoy some of the same things; the museum visits, hikes, and a good book with tea, but I tend to get antsy when I sit still for too long. I would rather find a pickup soccer game or go get a membership to a rock climbing gym. I also enjoy a cup of black coffee before a long bike ride.

    We are both eager to branch out of our usual routine and to put our time and skills toward something meaningful and helpful.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Marissa has a bachelors in English and is a wiz with anything to do with writing or reading. She is also very crafty and an avid gardener.


    I have a bachelors in architecture from Philadelphia University and have been working at an architecture firm for the past two years here in SW Florida.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Marissa is learning French

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • What else ...

    We love learning new things and striving to be better! We look forward to working with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts/Nuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Max has a serious nut allergy, but other than that nope!

Photos

Feedback