Lex & Martina

From: Canada & Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Nicaragua, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2016 - 21/06/2016

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Welcome to our profile! :)

    Me (Lex) and Martina were both drawn to see the legendary Rocky mountains and overall beauty of the Canadian province B.C.. We met last summer on a sunny day in a cherry orchard and we been together ever since and excited to continue finding mother natures beauty in the world, and meeting the interesting people in it.

    Martina is an amazing Lady that brings Joy into the lives of people around her with how much she enjoys the beauty of nature and the animals in it. She is very passionate on traveling and encourages everyone who feels that it is too expensive or hard that it is possible. So it is no surprise that she started an online travel blog with some amazing photographs. She loves outdoors, animals, playing piano and ukulele and surfing. She has been on the road for over 5 years now, volunteering pretty frequently.

    I (Lex) love people, children, and animals. This love is reflected in my life choices of being a swimming instructor, high school basketball coach, and team leader in the reforestation industry. I enjoy training people because It makes me happy being part of helping others succeed. I have been traveling just over a year now.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Martina is a professional photographer, which no matter where we go it seems people are wanting her skill, be it a family picture, or one to capture the beauty of where they live. She worked in New Zealand on a dairy farm as a calf rearer and raised over 1500 calves in three months, she can drive tractors, trailers and 4WD. She is not scared to get her hands dirty or her hair messed up in physical labor... matter of fact I think she prefers her hair messed up and some working dirty on her face. She also has experience watching children and housekeeping.

    I (Lex) grow up in a very loving house always full of children. My lovely mother and her big heart choose to dedicate her life in raising children who did not have a home through child and family services. So needless to say I do not fear being around children or their many questions. :) I also worked in construction for many years and know my way around a measuring tape. If you have some tools and need something small done I can be your handyman.

    Both have drivers license.

  • Languages spoken

    Lex speaks English. Martina speaks English, Czech and Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    Canadian & Czech

  • What else ...

    Martina's webpages
    - DreamingAndWandering.com and "Dreaming and Wandering" on Facebook (English)
    - www.zasvymsnem.com (Czech)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album