Martí

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Iceland, Japan, Mongolia, New Zealand, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Born in the beautiful city of Barcelona in 1992, I started discovering the world after spending 4 summers in Canada where I learned English and I studied to become a monitor and lifeguard in a YMCA summer camp. The last of these summers I worked at the same camp as a kayak, canoe, and archery instructor, also as a monitor for kids and a lifeguard. I am also a former Boy Scout (since I was 5 until I was 18 years old).

    I studied business administration and I have worked in a tourist agency specialized in ski trips, where I got working skills in customer service, tour guide in ski resorts, sales and management.

    I have lived and studied in 4 different countries (Spain, Belgium (Erasmus in Antwerp), Sweden (master degree in Lund) and Norway (master’s Erasmus in Stavanger). I love meeting new people, new cultures and natural landscapes!

    I have also participated in kitchen tasks at home since I’m a kid, also in the Boy Scouts, so I learned watching my grandma and my mother cook (the best Spanish/Mediterranean cuisine). I used to cook for my family because I was the one to get first at home and after when I lived abroad I also loved cooking for myself or for others.

    Very handy man, we used o have a garden in my backyard, and I have also built wooden stuff such as a canoe paddle, huge plant pots for urban-gardens, garden furniture, etc. I also have also helped painting houses and I know a bit about electrical installations.

    I consider myself a funny guy, always looking for self-improvement. Not afraid of solitude but enjoying good company the most! (I love reading, I have sung in a choir and I’m currently doing theater). Love nature and outdoor sports!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Lifeguard, cooking, canoe instructor, mountaing guide, social skills for customer related services or for taking care of kids, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English (a bit of French, Swedish and Italian)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback