Maritta

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/02/2019 - 18/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    So, what to write here?
    Firstly, my name is Maritta (but I call myself Rita), I'm 26 and I'm from England. I joined Workaway a few years back and it's taken me on some unforgettable journeys, and now I'm looking to create more amazing experiences.

    About me, I love pretty much everything that life has to offer (with some exceptions of course!), but specifically I love cooking, creating, nature, writing, music, learning and meeting new people. Life is incredibly simple and I think humans tend to over-complicate it, so you'd never have to worry about me complaining, I'm mostly always content wherever I am :)

    I love working (contrary to popular belief haha) as it provides a meaning and sense of satisfaction when offering a service. I love anything social but I'm also naturally a lover of my own company, so I'm always happy in big groups or by myself - balance is key.

    I'm quite spiritual by nature, having lived in temples and alongside Shamans, so nothing in this life is strange to me anymore! I love to laugh and make others laugh too but I'm also very responsible and a fast-thinker when necessary. I'm also very clean and tidy - a messy room is a messy mind!

    I think the quote 'you never stop learning' is relevant to my life. I love to learn! Whether it be weird, random facts or learning a new language, I'm happy to sit and listen to people share their stories and knowledge with me :)

    Well, I can't talk about myself all day so I'll leave it there. If you think we'd be a good match then I'd love for you to write to me whatever the job is.

    I hope to see you soon :)

    Rita xx

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Native English Speaker, Copywriting and Content Writing Experience, Basic Marketing Knowledge, B1 Italian, Agricultural Experience, English Teaching Classroom Experience, TEFL Masters Certificate & LOTS of Experience Working in Hostels, Schools, B&B's and Guesthouses.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Basic Italian, Learning Spanish...

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Most animals, which I'm incredibly unhappy about haha!

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback