Marilou

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2018 - 07/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Marilou, 23 years old. I've just graduated and I'm looking for living a rich experience around people. This period is kind of weird for me since I'm supposed to find a work and settle down, although I just wanna travel, experience and get to know other people, from different cultures, ways of live and so on !

    I studied Political Sciences and specialized into Cities Governances ! My last work experience was about Housing First - how you can find accommodation for homeless people and how it has to be a national politic in order to work out (and it can!!).

    I'm very attached to gender equality, fight against racism and I'm really interested into intersectional movements in general. I created a feminist association few years ago. We organized exhibitions, conferences, collects of hygiene products and so on. Yet, activism kind of exhausted me, so even though I still carry those values, I'm more into personal development now.

    I'm a very enthusiastic and sensitive person. I really enjoy making some little special attentions to people. People say of me that I'm their little ray of sunshine ! :)
    I love talking for hours with people about life, happiness, struggles and stuff...Well I guess I really enjoy deep conversations :) I'm very open minded and a good listener.

    I like being around nature, reading, writing, painting, cooking, walking and of course traveling ! I swim and sing in a choir for two years now too.
    I've traveled a lot already but I've never done any workaway and I'm pretty sure that it could be an awesome experience for me.
    I'm very willing to learn new stuff, looking for becoming a better person everyday and I'm eager to meet you !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - cooking
    - writing
    - organizing events
    - helping out for different sorts of things

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback