Marie

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1319

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My plan:
    January: Paris (France)
    February: Thailand
    March: Australia
    April: India
    May: Paris/ Portugal

    I'm a quite well travelled women, independent and use to take responsibilities. Based in Paris, my different jobs allows me to travel as well. I'm both a photographer mostly in Paris and a tour guide in Ireland. I also create things with my hands (one of a kind type of pillows or clothes), i give cooking classes in my flat where everyone is welcome to join in a relaxed and fun environnement.
    When it comes to work i'm very reliable, I enjoy to be part of a commun effort towards a successful work place, i know that every job is important and we are all linked to one another. Friendly, efficient, serious when needed but fun if necessary.

    Through the years i've had multiple experiences in variable range of areas : photographer, tour guide, barmaid, nanny/au pair, housekeeper, hostess, stylist, waitress, saleswomen in store or christmas markets..etc
    I'm easy when it comes to connect with all kind of people from all kind of places and i love it.
    In touch with other cultures i feel more lively.

    I try to have a healthy life where mind and body are at peace. I have, for exemple, walked 900km last summer through Spain to finish a pilgrimage i started a couple years ago. 36 days walk, waking at 5.30 am and walking all day under the sun.
    Those experiences can be amazing, you get to meet and discover people from all over the world coming there for so many different reasons. Meeting them, enjoying the time you have with them, saying good bye. All this in a short amount of time, it's a way to appreciate what you have in the moment and let go.. I feel so much more alive when i travel, learning from others and finding wisdom in difference.

    For this trip i'll be travelling 3 month starting with Thailand, Birma, India and Nepal willing to work in Thailand and India half of the time to stay longer and get to live like a local person, immerse myself in a life and culture so different from the one i have in Paris. I'm also considering to go back in Australia...i used to live there and it would be so tempting to have a bit of a taste again.

    I plan to take a series of portraits wherever i go.

    Looking forward so much to start this journey and meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I'm a very good cook! At home i cook mostly organic and vegetarian but i'm very flexible, i can cook anything, with meet as well.
    - I'm a social person, easy to talk too, friendly, and i have experience when it comes to welcome people, i'm very patient as well
    - I'm a photographer, i stylist, i also like to paint and sew (i create clothes or pillow)
    - I'm good with kids and i love animals
    - I'm fluent in English
    - I adapt easily
    - I can paint and built things if necessary, i'm quite handy with my hands
    - i'm use to guide people from other countries

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in French, English, a little bit of spanish

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    One of my favorite quote is: "Sharing is caring".
    That's how i see volunteer work. For me it's very important to come to a place where i feel welcome, volunteering is an exchange where money has no place and is replaced by commun interest.
    I would love to work in a friendly environment where i can help with my photography or my cooking skills, i would love also to help with my creativity to embellish a place or help guests have a wonderful time.
    My desire is to immerse myself in a yoga training and on my own free time take photographs of people, this is important to me, help and create on my free time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm mostly vegetarian but I eat fish.

Photos

My Photo Album

Walking 900km during the Camino de Santiago in Spain last summer 2016
sometimes i paint, this is watercolor
my work www.marieuribe.com
my work www.marieuribe.com
I paint on my free time, this is watercolor
My cooking: sweet summer pie
I paint my portraits with watercolour
Painting a huge mandala in Palm Tree resort in south Goa, India
Painting a ceiling in Delhi

Feedback