Mariana Monika

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2018 - 28/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola todos,

    Optimistic, ambitious, open-minded, friendly, sociable, active or crazy?
    Yes, exactly those are the words that could describe me.

    My name is Mariana, I come from a small country in central Europe, Slovakia. I have recently finished my bachelor degree in Social and Work Psychology and subsequently, I did an internship for 3 months in the field of Human Resources in Malta. I really like my studies but at the same time, I got a feeling that I need to take a break from studying and undertake some new challenges in my life. therefore, I have decided that one way trip to South America could fulfil my true desires.

    Besides the internship, I did in Malta, I used to do different jobs, e.g. Aupair in German-speaking countries, waitress, entertainer, or doing volunteering related to international students, organizing different kinds of events and helping foreign students in my countries. I am sure that all these experiences made me stronger, more independent, brave or skilful.

    So far, I have spent a lot of time aboard, either for work or for my studies. I do not like travelling itself as much as I love staying a long time in some country, to explore the culture, to meet the local people and to learn the local language.

    I enjoy doing sport a lot, dancing latin dance, cooking, eating healthy food, learning new skills, meeting new people, I really fall in love with Latin culture, people, their behaviour, language, habits, food, atmosphere, etc.... it makes me feel very comfortable and satisfied.

    For this reason, I have decided to travel to Colombia and other countries in South America. I speak Slovak /Mother language - Slavic language/, English, German, Romanian and I am highly motivated to learn the Spanish language.

    If there is anything else you would like to know about me, simply contact me by PM.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good communication skills
    Interpersonal skills,
    Good time management skills
    Leadership
    Quick-learner
    Good handling new situations and problems
    Organized
    Non stressed person
    Creative
    Cleaning skills

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, Romanian

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Slovak

  • What else ...

    I am open to various kinds of volunteering opportunities. If you think that my profile could fit your offer, do not hesitate to contact me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

SEDRIK


Photos

Feedback