Maria

From: Ukraine

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2017 - 12/04/2018


  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    I've been an office worker for 5 years and came to understand that it's not quite the best thing for me. I enjoy meeting new people, getting all sorts of new experiences, visiting new places and seeing people around me smile, so this workaway site turned out to be just what I needed, and I never felt sorry for leaving my steady life behind and changing everything!
    During the past 3 years I did volunteering all around the world. The experience that I got was very diverse, but I enjoyed every part of it cause I can feel how enriched I am with learning so many different sides of life that I never knew before. And I'm still open and anxious to learn more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    After working as an accountant, office-manager and fun-manager I know a lot about counting money, running any kind of a household and making people a little happier :)
    I am also very interested in any kind of feasible physical help such as gardening, farming, building, etc. Anyway I'm usually quick enough to learn so I'm ready to try almost anything :)
    In my previous workaway experiences I did some translations, farming and computer work, but mostly I had a lot to do with all sorts of hostel works: cleaning, check-ins, help in the kitchen and restaurant, etc. I was also working in client-facing industry (like being a waitress, administrator, salesperson) for quite a long time and have the experience of teaching English and Russian languages.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent Russian, Ukrainian, amd English; some Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Ukrainian

  • What else ...

    I do believe that if you do something, you have to care about it, and that it's better to not do anything at all than do it badly. So I always try to perform my tasks in the best possible way and take the responsibility for the results.
    I live a simple life and all I need to feel happy and comfortable is good and friendly people around me :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Bali, Indonesia
View of Singapore
Kayaking in Halong Bay, Vietnam
Coral reefs in Egypt
Il Mercato, Sharm El Sheikh
Sofiyivsky Park, Uman
Petra, Jordan
Panama city
Luca - best friend ever in Granada, Nicaragua :)
Santa Ana volcano, El Salvador
Tikal, Guatemala

Feedback