Mandip

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2017 - 01/12/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    616

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey I’m Mandip. I’m 25 and i’m from London!

    So a little bit about myself… I’m an easy going, open minded, friendly and sociable guy who loves to travel, meet new people and go on adventures! I work as an independent business consultant in London and also sometimes work remotely - I’m also a photographer focusing mainly on landscapes and travelling.

    Some of my biggest passions are meeting new people, playing sports, exploring nature, landscape photography, listening to music, going on nights out and trying new foods.

    So why have I created a profile on workaway?

    Well back in 2015 I was working as a city professional in London. I was working long hours in a job I wasn’t that interested in living a lifestyle that never truly left me satisfied. Eventually, I quit my job and used my savings to go on a solo trip to South America. This turned out to be the best decision I ever made as I had the trip of a lifetime!

    While I was there I explored so many beautiful places, met so many amazing people and had so many life changing experiences. The trip really inspired me to pursue a life I really love and ever since I came back i’ve continued to travel as much as I can within the UK and abroad. My last big trip was last summer where I spent 3 months in Scandinavia, exploring the cities as well as doing a lot of hiking and photography.

    Now i've signed up to Workaway as i'd love to volunteer somewhere where I can learn some new skills, meet other travellers and explore some new places :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - My background is mainly working as a business consultant in the city so I’ve got great people skills, i’m very organised and i’m comfortable managing projects. Also got advanced computer skills doing all sorts of things from working in Excel to editing pictures in Photoshop.
    - I’ve also got a lot of experience organising events from my student days as the social secretary for my university football team and being involved in charity sporting events. Have also organised events for guests whilst volunteering in hostels in the past
    -Photography is a big passion of mine. Right now i’m trying to build up my portfolio so if there’s anyway I can use photography or videography to help then that would be great!
    - I volunteered in a hostel in the desert in northern Chile doing a lot of cleaning, cooking, manual labour and socialising with guests which was great fun! I'd love to have another experience like this!

    I’m a pretty flexible guy and am a quick learner so am happy doing anything to help out!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Punjabi

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback