Leonie & Marie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are originally from Germany and currently travelling through Australia, having graduated from school last year. We have already been to New Zealand for two months and wish to start studying Medicine and Theology once returned home. Here in Australia we would love to make as many life-enriching experiences as possible, meet friendly people and possibly make life-time friends. Apart from visiting the main tourist destinations and attractions we would like to get in touch with the „real“ Australian culture and lifestyle and to see the remote, less touristic spots as well. We love all sorts of sports, music and arts, enjoy being outside and discover the surrounding nature as well as improve our language skills. In our freetime we play tennis, go hiking and dancing, walk our lovely dog or undertake different types of activities with our now 12-year old sister. What’s more, we read a lot, try to improve our cooking skills together with our friends or play board games. We are very close with our family and spend much time outside, doing some gardening or weeding together in summer. Having travelled for two months we would love to get employed and to have some meaningful work to do. Thanks so much for considering us!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    This is always the hardest part.. we would describe ourselves as caring, reliable and warm-hearted people, with a huge amount of experience when it comes to babysitting and childcare. Beginning with helping to raise our little sister, we worked as tennis coaches and helped teaching at a primary school. We tutored children of all ages in different subjects such as German, Maths, Latin or French. We are used to be patient and take over responsibility, having worked in a hospital for several months. We are focused and ambitious learners, hard-working and do not hesitate to get our hands dirty. In addition, we are used to work with animals, having a dog and rabbits over the last years. Most importantly, we are motivated to make the best of our trip to Australia.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Italian

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are twins:-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We love eating a healthy, balanced diet

Photos

Feedback