Lydia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Cuba, India, Laos, Mexico, Nepal, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/05/2016 - 14/05/2018


  • Description

    Before coming to India I was travelling in Europe for over a year and a half. During this time I experienced so many eye opening things. I was mainly living in communities and volunteering. Aswell as working with refugees and teaching English to children. I was fortunate enough to the get opportunity to take part in a Permaculture designing course, learn to build rocket stoves and pizza ovens, help to build straw bailed houses, clay the insides of houses and learn how to tile roofs. I also worked on some organic farms. love living Eco sustainably, close to nature and in harmony with my the environment.

    I have been travelling in India for 3 months now and have had such an amazing time. But I am now ready to experience the real India and make a differences. I really want to become immersed in the culture and learn new things. I am easy going, friendly creative and hard working. I enjoy being active and exploring new places. I love nature and animals.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Experienced horse rider. I have given lessons to children, taken clients out on trecks in Portugal, help train young horses and look after them (mucking out, building fences ect)
    I love working with children. I used to work with disabled children, as well helping teach dance classes to kids and Babysit ect
    I am really interested in living sustainability, so enjoy gardening and being able to live off the land, not being waste full, recycling and reusing. I would love to get involved in am Eco project.
    I have done a permaculture design course and am really interested in implementing the permaculture philosophies both environmentally and socially
    I really enjoy art and anything creative
    Would like to have opportunity to do building
    But I am really up for trying anything and learning as much as possible.

  • Languages spoken

    English ( want to learn Spain and any others I have the opportunity to)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegatarian

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback