Luise

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    86

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Luise and I am a 19 years old traveler from Germany who is staying in Canada for 10 months in total. My main goal is to to experience the Canadian lifestyle firsthand by working and living amongst the locals.
    I am eager to learn everything I can about the culture, the people and the work that has to be done. Furthermore, I can adapt easily to every situation and I don't need a lot to live. I will help with everyting that I can and I am looking for new experiences and skills to learn.
    In Germany I have just finished high-school and I have been on two student exchange programs: one time for two months in France and the other time for one month in Texas and I have enjoyed my time with these two families a lot and I think workaway is the perfect opportunity to combine work and life in a foreign country.
    As for myself, I love nature, music (I play the flute), photography, and generally learning new things (I am very curious). I am also quite ambitious and if I've set myself a goal I usually reach it.
    Additionally I've got a very thoughtful personality, I like to think about the whys of everything and I often try to figure out how the things around me work. I am interested in philosophy and discussions about what's going on in the world as this is helping me to understand the mindset of people as well as my own and to rethink what I know.
    I'm easygoing and mostly pretty chill and I find joy in the little things all around me, e.g. a weirdly shaped tree or something similar.
    In the end I'm traveling to broaden my mind and to gain a different perspective on life, there's just too much to see and learn about in this world and I've got to start somewhere.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fast learner and I can quickly adapt to new situations. Furthermore I am really flexible concerning workhours and types of work.
    Also, I am always open to new experiences and I can work well independently as well as in a team.
    I've got some basic computer skills, I am fairly good in the English language (and German, my mothertongue) and I really like cooking although I am not that experienced yet. I am quite good at writing texts, such as descriptions or advertisements or anything like that, too.
    Lastly, I've got some experience in gardening and household work.

  • Languages spoken

    German (fluent), English (proficient), French (learning)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback