Lucie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2018 - 10/02/2020


  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Lucie, I'm 22 years old and I live in Hamburg, Germany.

    I started to "work and travel" when I was about 15 years old, we used to visit a dear friend in Tenerife who lived on a finca with lots of animals and a huge vegetable garden. My sister and I were responsible to feed the goats and horses in the morning and in the evening we did some farm work (gardening, painting buildings...). Eversince this is my preferred way of traveling (is there anything more boring than sitting in a hotel and not doing anything in the holidays???).

    Besides the tasks I really enjoyed to get to know all diffrent kinds of persons from all over the world! I'm a really open-minded person and quiet interested in other peoples way of living/thinking. I still remember all the people I got to know along the way, because they grew to my heart so fast, even if we only spend a couple of days together.

    I'm mainly interested in working with animals (can't help it, I'm an animal lover) and helping in the house. But I'm also down for any other kind of work, nearly anything will get me excited!

    Looking forward to see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    My parents are carpenter so I do know some of the basics. I'm especially good at painting :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Most of my hobbies/interests aren't specifically related to work. I practice bellydance since I'm 12 years old and I'm really into astrology. So if you're interested in that as well, I could teach you a lot!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I follow a plant based diet

Photos

Fotos

Feedback