Luciana

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm a 21 year-old girl from Argentina. I travelled around Europe for two years (2015-2017), doing many volunteering experiences. Right now I've "settled down", I'm studying in Venice for Conservation-Restoration of Cultural Heritage, but I would love to still get to do short trips around Italy during study breaks.
    My dream is to live in nature, I'm very interested in learning about taking care of the land, biodynamic and permaculture ways of agriculture, I love working in orchards, vegetable, fruit and flower gardens. I also really love natural building, would love to help someone with any kind of bio-construction project, and really anything that has to do with a sustainable, and self-sufficient kind of lifestyle.
    I like doing yoga, I try to live in a way that makes me grow each day. I live in a minimal way, try to be as zero-waste as possible. I'm really tidy and clean, and I think it's so important to live in a space where harmony can flow and expand.
    I'm a really hard worker, I will put all of me into the help that is required if it's based in a fair exchange, between conscious people that recognize and appreciate each other.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have quite a lot of experience with basic gardening, and I'm eager to learn more. I have experience building, renovating, and painting walls, renovating wooden windows. I also really enjoy cooking, and sharing what I know about vegan nutrition and about hand-made natural cosmetics (for who is interested). I love singing and playing guitar and I'm passionate about anything to do with music, and art in general. I also really like tidying and designing, transforming a place into beautiful space where there's clarity to focus on what's important. During my travels I had experience with:
    -general gardening.
    -basic carpentry.
    -hotel and hostel experience.
    -general house cleaning.
    -stone wall building and renovation.
    -olive picking.
    -house painting.
    -hazelnut picking.
    -organic vegetable garden work.
    -caring for goats.
    -vineyard work.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent Spanish, English, and Italian. Basic French.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Argentinian / Italian

  • What else ...

    I felt the need to add to my profile, after many disappointing experiences, to please not contact or accept me if what you are looking for is just unpaid workers. It's very sad, but a lot of people here (people you'd never imagine, with a beautiful profile and amazing reviews) use this platform as an easy way to just have workers that get the job done, and think that just for having hosted them the exchange is done (sometimes not even food is part of what they think fair). Thanks to this website I have also lived some of the most beautiful experiences of my life, and I know there is still people who understand and believe in the concept of the real human exchange: of hard work, yes! but also of culture, of knowledge, of stories, of real connection, sometimes just a few words, a smile, a way of making you feel part of the project, it can make a huge difference! Thank you for understanding!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-based, vegan

Profile is connected to:

giadapigna


Photos

Working in Sicilia
Collecting hazelnuts near vulcano Etna.
Harvesting topinambour in Luxembourg.
Organic farming
wood splitting and stacking in Germany.

Feedback