Sabrina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Bhutan, Chile, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2018 - 18/09/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hey everyone!

    Some information about myself so you get a gist of my person and my motivation.
    I am a graduated clinical and health psychologist. Not only, but also because of that I am interested in different point of views on life, alternative lifestyles, cultures and people.
    I am originally from a small town near Frankfurt in Germany but have mostly lived in England, Austria and Switzerland. Now, I am located in Cologne and engaged in the training to become a psychotherapist.
    I speak fluent English and German and mostly fluent French (my passive French is very good and my active French sometimes lacks some words).
    During my first workaway experience, I already learned a bit about farm life, growing vegetables and fruits, horse care and dog care, different sorts of handcrafts like making soaps and candles and I started to learn how to ride.
    For later, my great dream is to have my own farm with animals and a psychotherapeutic practice combined.
    For future workaway experiences, I would like to learn more about the production of dairy products (especially cheese), more about riding and horsemenship, and I am always happy to learn new things.
    I am looking forward to a message of you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    *️ I already worked as an au pair in England and work in children's camp every year, so I know how to babysit :)
    *️ Apart from that, I sometimes helped an elderly lady in the neighbourhood with her garden. My grandma had a garden as well where I helped out as a child (with making jam, picking beans, potatoes, fruits, etc.).
    *️ I am producing my own deodorant and other hygiene products (own soap,..), so I will probably be able to produce different kind of hygienic products
    *️ As an understanding, outgoing, patient and extroverted person, I am able to connect to people very easily
    *️ Photography and dancing are my hobbies
    *️ at home, i've got a cat but animals in general are important to me.
    *️ I am happy to work hard

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    At the moment, my priorities for future workaway experiences are farms with riding horses.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback