Lorena & Nery

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    576

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are an argentinean couple travelling around the world. Looking for life experiences, learn from other cultures, people and places, and help others using our skills and knowledge.

    LORE likes practise yoga, meditation and learn how to have a naturalistic style of life and how to cook in a healthy way using recipes from other cultures. She is interested on sustainable practices to have a better life quality and to make a world more human and collaborative. She has experience in organization management and entrepreneurship.


    NERY likes working with plants and animals, and do different activities that involves hand working and creativity, like cooking, building staff, painting, among other things. Be connected with the earth in the simple ways. He is also interested on sustainable practices and collaborative environments.
    He has experience in project management, process improvement and agile methodologies.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    project management, team management, entrepreneurship, organization management, cooking, farming, social skills, teaching, yoga, reiki, sustainability.

    In our past workawayers experiences, we have been in Italy helping in a vegetarian restaurant mainly in the kitchen; in Denmark helping making cider, working in a Orchard and gardening; in Ukraine helping with the permaculture garden and building a pottery oven

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    33 & 34

  • Nationality

    Argentinean

  • What else ...

    we enjoy good company, a tasty meal and a good drink, but we are not looking for a parties or lousy places.

    We like to be part of a project with a real purpose, getting involved with the people and their dreams and hobbies. If there is something we don't know, we are very open to learn and to do our best.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Album de Fotos

Feedback