Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/11/2018 - 19/12/2018

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Dear world
    My name is Lisa, I am 28 years old and I just graduated from university this summer. I’m a workaway-newbie and so excited to finally start to embrace what I have been dreaming of for years: Go to the Italien countryside, work on a farm and learn more about food production, the Mediterranian culture and its people!
    About me
    For the last seven years I have studied Fine Arts and English in Kiel, which is in the north of Germany. Art has become a huge part of my life, I mainly paint but I have also done sculpture and printmaking. It has opened my head and heart to creativity, philosophy and open-mindedness and got my body used to hard work, too :) . I enjoy to learn about new things and meet new people with different stands and attitudes towards life.
    One of my obsessions in life is food. I love to cook, i love to go to markets and buy loads of fresh and local fruits and veggies, good cheese and bread. I cook mainly vegetarian – my favorite, of course, is pasta! Whenever there is time, I try to go outside to cycle and explore nature. Travelling, hiking, camping – basically all kinds of outdoor experience is what makes me happy in life. Family and friends are vital for me as well. I try to spend as much time with them as possible: hang out, cook, play cards, make music, do yoga, dance, make art...
    In short, I'd describe myself as humorous (haha very convincing), friendly, social, honest and reliable. I enjoy being around people but don't mind to be just with myself now and then. I am so excited for this journey, I finally want to learn more about organic farming, food production, building stuff..... I feel like a sponge, waiting for water to soak it up! I am excited to meet you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am obsessed with cooking and preparing food so I am more than happy to help out in the kitchen, harvesting, and working in the fields etc. In terms of experience, I have planted trees, cleared stables and supported my family in their garden every now and then. As an artist I have learned to use hands and head accordingly, saying, I am a fast learner and I can help to "build stuff" or do renovation work. Also, for the last 7 years I have studied English (of which I have lived one and a half in Ireland and USA), so if you wish to improve that, maybe I can be of good help. I grew up with cats and I have always enjoyed being around animals, so I can also help with that. I'd say I am a pretty flexible worker.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, bits of French, learning Italian...

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback