Lisa-Marie Milena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/11/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :) My name is Lisa, I just moved from Germany to Canada with a Working Holiday Visa. I am an outgoing and kind person who would love to meet like minded people and learn about their culture while being in Canada. I am currently on Vancouver Island in Victoria. I’m looking for a free accommodation where I can stay for few weeks. Are you looking for a reliable, hard working, and friendly person who would be happy to take care of your home? Or take care of your cat or dog ? Do you need help in the household or garden? Then, I am the right person for you.

    I am a friendly person and it seems that especially children do enjoy my company. I always have a wonderful time to play with and take care of them. One day, I hope to have my own children and to guide them through their development stages. In my free time, I like to practice Yoga and Pilates, play card or board games, go see movies, or just explore the local music and food scene. I usually try to eat healthy, but I also don't mind a burger with a beer. I look forward hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with:

    - general gardening and plant care. I would love to learn more about it.
    - child care and babysitting. I especially love this kind of work because I can use my interpersonal and communication skills.
    - cooking and baking, but nothing fancy.
    - general housekeeping tasks, such as cleaning, vacuuming, and etc.
    - animal care, such as dogs, cats, and chickens.
    - yard work, such as raking leaves, pulling weeds, mowing the lawn, and shuffling snow.
    - and most importantly - I have a willingness to learn!

    Internships in Germany :

    - 3 months: I worked in a kindergarten as a childcare worker.
    - 3 months : I worked as an caregiver in a retirement home.
    - 3 months: I volunteered in a Montessori school where I collected experience to work with disabled children and homework help.
    - 1 months: I worked in an organic grocery store as an cashier and in the warehouse.

    Work experience in Germany :

    - customer service in an Tanning Salon.
    - customer service and consulting of renting movies.
    - I have 10 years experience working as a banker where I functioned as a teller and consultant to customers.

  • Languages spoken

    Native language German and English still in progress:-)

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      healthy eating

Photos

Feedback