Lina

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2018 - 23/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Lina and I come from Norway. I work in a hospital in the field of clinical pharmacology. Although I really enjoy my job, I also love travelling, and I am so excited to have discovered Workaway! I'm think that working and living together will create a great platform for exchanging skills and experiences. I'm very eager to learn about your work, your culture and your country, and hopefully I can also teach you something about my country or share some of my skills.
    In my job at the hospital I work in an office, however I will be very happy to work outdoors, and I do not mind getting my hands dirty or doing physical labour. The past couple of years I've become increasingly interested in sustainable living, and last summer I started a small vegetable garden. I would love to learn more about gardening, growing vegetables, herbs, fruit etc! I'm quite interested in food and food conservation, and like to gather mushrooms or berries. I enjoy cooking and tasting new things. In my spare time love being outdoors, for instance hiking in the mountains or skiing. Music, arts and books are some of the other joys of life.
    I am polite and respectful to others, and I believe I am a good and responsible worker. Depending on the circumstances I can be quiet and thoughtful, or cheerful and giggly.
    I hope that I can be of some help to you, and will try my best to create a good workaway experience for the both of us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Having grown up on a sheep ranch in the Arctic part of Norway, I'm used to being around animals (sheep, dogs, chickens, ducks). Since I was young I've helped my parents with herding sheep and delivering baby lambs, as well as basic maintenance activites such as painting houses or putting up/taking down fences. In addition I have many years of experience from lawn mowing and weeding. This summer I was workawaying in Spain, so now I also have som practice in milking goats by hand, making cheese and shepherding goats.

    I can cook, clean, sew, work in the garden and take care of animals.
    I work in a hospital, so I'm used to working in an busy environment and collaborating with others. I'm used to having quite a lot of responsibility, working efficiently and independently.
    From working in several different health care facilities, as well as a museum guide I have experience with customer service.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, some Slovak and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Norwegian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback