LIBBY

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2018 - 14/09/2018


  • Description

    My name is Libby, i'm 19 years old and i come from Hertfordshire, England. I traveled with my parents when i was younger which sparked my interest in experiencing different cultures first hand. I love meeting new people and getting to know to new cultures. In turn, I also love to talk about my own culture from England and experiences I've had there. I'm a kind, open-minded person, who loves learning new things.
    I am also very active as i love hiking and the outdoors as i have grown up in nature. i have studied Visual Merchandising for the past two years where I gained an understanding in graphics as well as a knowledge in editing images and video. It also gave me the opportunity to work with people in a professional environment during work experience, where i helped design and create an event at the neighboring college.
    I have worked in retail for the past two years where i have gained skills in talking to and interacting with all kinds of people, which i love. As well as cleaning and organizing. Before that, i volunteered in my local charity shop where i tidied and prepared clothes.
    I have a small amount of skill in Italian as i learnt at GSCE level and i am currently learning Korean which i aim to continue.
    I love animals and have a great interest in looking after them (especially dog as i have owned them my self).
    I am a very open-minded, tolerant person who wants to experience new things with interesting people. I don't mind getting my hands dirty and helping out any way possible. I want to travel as i want the opportunity to grow-up and become more independent.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Customer service tasks (meeting, talking and helping with people), cafe&restaurant working, cleaning, organizing, computers and internet, experience in childcare (mum was a nanny) and pet care (especially dogs), outdoor activities, helping with daily life, learning languages, small projects which require concentration, imagination and creativity.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I learn fast and take instruction well. I am also very focused whilst working. However, i am not the best cook when cooking on my own but can assist people if needed. This is something that i would love to learn.

    I am young and new to traveling on my own and would love to learn about the world first hand. If you have any questions don't hesitate to message:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats (but not a problem if outside or if i have taken allergy medication)

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Alice_Libby


Photos

Me flying for the first time with my cheer team, Bournemouth Beach
After a cheer competition with a trophy we won!!!
A window display i designed and created for my college project and exhibition.
Street art in London

Feedback