Lia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2019 - 06/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am a 23 year old female student from Berlin, Germany. I am going to be a primary school teacher and already teached for a few months in a Montessori and a regular school in Germany and a primary school in Switzerland. I love traveling and exploring our beautiful nature and different cultures around the world. I also worked in New Zealand and Ireland. Right now I work in the Berlin Philharmony (concert hall) as a waitress. I am also working on my bachelor theses at the moment. Therefore i wrote a childrens book. I really like to get creative in any kind of way, like writing stories, painting, crafting, cooking etc. I have two siblings at the age of 19 and 21. I really enjoy cooking and working outside. I am a very easy going, friendly and trustworthy person. I am also a vegan. I like doing yoga, playing basketball and having deep or just silly and fun conversations. I am a very spontaneous and responsible person and i am always up for new and interesting experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very good with children. I have lots of experiences with nursing and teaching. I did babysitting of three children for a few years and worked as a Primary School teacher in different schools in Germany and Switzerland. I am also very handy and like crafting and building things. I am very willing to learn new skills. I like gardening and worked as a fruit picker several times. I am also very passionate when it comes to cooking. I regularly work with disabled people and foster children on a voluntary basis. I am a hard working and trustworthy person. I can work on my own very well, but i also like working with other people in a group.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, a little French, very little Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I was traveling New Zealand for around 5 months with a work&travel visa and worked at different places. I lived in Lucerne, Switzerland for half a year and studied there to become a primary school teacher. I was part of the ERASMUS program.

    I want to leave everything behind and focus on me and myself as a person. I want to leave the loud, dirty and crowded city and escape to a place full of new experiences and peace.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Profile is connected to:

Liviiii


Photos

Exploring Switzerland
Backpacking in Ireland
Ireland 2017
Hiking in Switzerland
Me on a protest against racism in Berlin

Feedback