Benjamin & Lea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Colombia, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/03/2017 - 21/04/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an easy-going, open-minded and fun couple from Germany. We enjoy good concerts, meeting new people, learning something new and, after work is done, having a beer and a good talk while watching the waves. Lea loves photography, Ben is into writing, both trying to capture all these incredibly unique moments, views and thoughts. Both of usalways appreciate a good sense of humour and we have a shared passion for cooking, books, music and travelling. Ben lived one year in Madrid, Spain.

    After graduating from high school we took some time to actually broaden our knowledge about this world and really immersed ourselves in other cultures by living and working with people in several countries around the globe. Thanks to Workaway we lived in the middle of the jungle in Malaysia, got immersed in rural village life in Cambodia, spend some time in the stunning fjordland area in NZ and sold fantastic belgian chocolate in Patagonia.

    Now, the two of us are studying in Passau, southern Germany, while trying to escape to distant places as often as possible. We are both hardworking, honest and reliable persons who enjoy helping others.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Both of us worked as servers sometimes, we really love cooking some good food (but we aren't professionals though) and we're always interested in learning and teaching languages.
    We also have experience with childcare, cleaning, general maintenance and tasks in the household and garden. We did quite a lot different jobs so far, for example Lea worked as a seller in a bakery and Ben as assistant at a car dealer and both did shift-work in a factory and different workaway jobs around the world. We would love to learn and apply new skills from you and do our best in order to help you!

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English, Spanish (Ben, Lea just started to learn it), really basic French (both) and basic Indonesian (Ben)

  • Age

    22 & 20

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We're looking forward to give you a hand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Just some photos

teaching English
Lea taking care of elephants in northern Thailand
incredible Patagonia
summiting Huayna Potosi with some friends