Lara

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 01/01/2018


  • Description

    Hi! I'm Lara (23) a very enthusiastic and real people-person, who loves to learn.

    After graduating in 2015 I decided to make a world trip. A decision that ended up being an exceptional experience! Not only did I see beautiful places, also I met with wonderful (local) people and learned a lot about cultures, work and personal development. It's amazing being so far away, but getting closer to the person you would like to be. After returning home from a year traveling in New Zealand (on a Working Holiday Visa) and South East Asia, I felt like working on new challenges and one of them is: learning Spanish.

    I think achieving this goal could be most fun (and effective) by actually living/spending time in Spain and I hope that Workaway gives me the opportunity to meet with people who would like to learn me new things in exchange for something that I can offer them.

    I studied Communication - International Events, Music and Entertainment studies, took a minor in Photography and I have a good level of English. I like spending time with friends and family, share a good glass of wine, I love singing out loud in the car and my new discovered passion is: hiking/climbing in the mountains!

    What I can offer hosts? Besides my big smile, I like to offer support in English (or Dutch when interested), any kind of babysitting, animal care and/or help in/around the house. Staying at your place with the ability to discover new places is a great chance.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In Holland I have had several hospitality jobs, in New Zealand I learned how to work on seasonal orchards and in Photography I had some assignments. Other than that I enjoy being creative, practicing sports or helping with English and babysitting.

    And since I love to learn new things: which tasks do you have? :)

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German (basics), Spanish (basics)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    The Netherlands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


Small Lara (travel) impression


Traveling (Apo Island - Philippines)
Local family in Lombok - Indonesia
Glacier hike Mount Cook - New Zealand

Feedback