Laetitia & Léo

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are currently traveling on Europeans roads. We practice hitchhiking and bus to move and meet people with know-how and knowledge, who works in building, in craft or in agriculture (we use Wwoof, Workaway and participative constructions websites).
    At the end of our trip, we plan to build/renovate our own place with little money so we seek experiences in building and self sufficient living.
    We have a blog on witch we talk about our travel experiences : transmission-s.blogspot.com
    We hugely value meeting in our travel.

    Nous sommes en voyage en ce moment sur les routes d'Europe. Nous nous déplaçons en stop et bus pour rencontrer des personnes ayant des savoir-faire et des métiers dans la construction, l'agriculture ou l'artisanat (nous passons par le wwoofing, workaway ou les chantiers participatifs).
    À la fin de notre voyage nous voulons rénover une maison avec peu de moyens, nous cherchons donc des expériences en construction autonome et avec un mode de vie en autosuffisance.
    Nous avons un blog où nous racontons nos expériences : transmission-s.blogspot.com
    Notre voyage s'articule énormément sur la rencontre.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Helping in a construction site, cooking with creativity, gardening in permaculture, milking goats (manually ;p), making soap and a lot of cosmetics, harvesting wild plants, repairing computer, doing graphic creation, and many other things !

    Aider dans des constructions, cuisiner avec créativité, jardiner en permaculture, traire des chèvres (à la main ;p), fabriquer des savons et d'autres cosmétiques, cueillir des plantes sauvages, réparer des ordinateurs, proposer des créations graphiques et bien d'autres choses encore !

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Renovating a dry stone wall (with Esther, Italy)
Making mosaic (with Esther, Italy)
Making ash laundry product (with Esther, Italy)
Bicycling in Italy
Preserving kale in salted water (with Aline & Carsten, Belgium)
Renovation (with Aline & Carsten, Belgium)
Making a mosquito net for a window (with Aline & Carsten, Belgium)
Planting trees (with Aline & Carsten, Belgium)
Tourism and meeting a friendly cat, Folon's Fondation, Belgium
Pouring soap in a mold (with Valérie, Belgium)
Making cold process soap (with Valérie, Belgium)
Packaging soap (with Valérie, Belgium)
Milking goats (with Christine & Michael, France)
Goat care (with Christine & Michiel, France)
This is our faces

Feedback